Finalists Named for Bear Bryant Award


The National Sports Media Association is proud to serve as the voting body for the Bear Bryant College Football Coach of the Year Award, helping to raise money for the Houston chapter of the American Heart Association.

Great group of finalists from which to choose.

Ten college football coaches are the finalists for the 2019 Paul “Bear” Bryant Coach of the Year Award. The 34th annual award benefits the American Heart Association, the world’s leading voluntary health organization devoted to a world of longer, healthier lives.

The 2019 finalists are (in alphabetical order):

Ryan Day – Ohio State Buckeyes
Sonny Dykes – SMU Mustangs
P.J. Fleck – University of Minnesota Gophers
James Franklin – Penn State University
Ken Niumatalolo – Navy Football
Mike Norvell – University of Memphis
Ed Orgeron – LSU Football
Matt Rhule – Baylor University
Dabo Swinney – Clemson Football
Kyle Whittingham – The University of Utah

The winner will be announced live on FOX Sports Southwest and FOX Sports GO Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2020 during the awards dinner and ceremony at the Post Oak Hotel in Houston.

  « Back