About Us

The NSMA -- official name, National Sportscasters and Sportswriters Hall of Fame, Inc., d.b.a. National Sports Media Association & Hall of Fame -- is an organization of more than 1,000 members that honors excellence in our industry, while passing along our knowledge and history through the generations.

Each year, NSMA members in each state (49 States, plus the District of Columbia) elect a State Sportscaster of the Year and State Sportswriter of the Year, a National Sportscaster of the Year and National Sportswriter of the Year, and our Hall of Fame inductees. Those winners are honored each June in North Carolina at an awards weekend, which also features events that foster networking and education.