See Who's Coming to the 62nd NSMA Awards


Below is a list of the 2021 State Sportscasters and Sportswriters who have indicated that they are attending the 62nd NSMA Awards Weekend & National Convention, in Winston-Salem, NC, June 25-27.

If you'd like to meet them, you may purchase tickets here.

Hall of Fame Sportswriter Curry Kirkpatrick, Sports Illustrated
Hall of Fame Sportswriter Jackie MacMullan, Boston Globe, ESPN
National Sportscaster Scott Van Pelt, ESPN
National Sportswriter Jeff Passan, ESPN
Roone Arledge Innovation Jayne Kennedy
Book of the Year Sports Seth Wickersham, It's Better to be Feared
Book Festival Sports Bob Ryan, ESPN/Boston Globe
Book Festival Sports Wright Thompson, ESPN, Pappyland
Big House Gaines Coach of the Year Janice Washington, Lincoln University
Big House Gaines Coach of the Year Hubert Davis, University of North Carolina
Alabama Sportscaster Andy Burcham, Auburn Sports Network
Alabama Sportswriter Jason Caldwell,
Arizona Sportswriter Jeff Metcalfe, Arizona Republic/azcentral
Arkansas Sportscaster Jourdan Black, 40/29 Sports Fayetteville
California Sportscaster Kate Scott, PAC12 Network
Colorado Sportswriter Mike Singer, Denver Post
DC Sportscaster Joe Beninati, NBC Sports Washington/Capitals
Delaware Sportscaster Gary Laing, HSRN
Florida Sportscaster José Pañeda, Heat Spanish Radio
Florida Sportscaster Shayne Wright, WPBF-TV
Florida Sportscaster David Steele, Magic/Bally Sports Florida
Florida Sportswriter Omar Kelly, South Florida Sun-Sentinel
Georgia Sportscaster Steve Holman, Atlanta Hawks Radio/92.9 The Game
Georgia Sportswriter Chris Kirschner, The Athletic
Hawaii Sportscaster Alan Hoshida, KHON2 TV
Idaho Sportscaster Brittany Cooper, KMVT-TV
Idaho Sportscaster Chris Lewis, Bronco Sports Properties/Learfield & Freelance
Idaho Sportswriter B.J. Rains, Idaho Press
Indiana Sportscaster Tim Newton, Purdue Radio Network
Iowa Sportscaster Keith Murphy, WHO-TV
Kentucky Sportscaster Fred Cowgill, WLKY-TV
Kentucky Sportscaster Kendrick Haskins, WAVE-TV
Louisiana Sportscaster Jacques Doucet, WAFB-TV
Louisiana Sportswriter Rod Walker, New Orleans Advocate/Times-Picayune
Maine Sportscaster Jon Shields, Maine Black Bears Hockey/Learfield
Maine Sportswriter Travis Lazarczyk, Portland Press Herald
Maryland Sportscaster Bruce Cunningham, FOX 45
Maryland Sportswriter Jeff Zrebiec, The Athletic Baltimore
Massachusetts Sportscaster Bob Socci, Patriots Radio Network
Michigan Sportscaster Jack Ebling, Ebling Media
Michigan Sportscaster Brad Galli, WXYZ-TV
Montana Sportscaster Zach Mackey, Bobcat Sports Properties/ Learfield
Nebraska Sportscaster Chris Schmidt, KLMS Radio
New Hampshire Sportscaster Brett Franklin, Dartmouth Radio and 94 ESPN Upper Valley
New Jersey Sportswriter Keith Sargeant, NJ Advance Media
New York Sportswriter Bob Glauber, Newsday
New York Sportswriter Donna Ditota Syracuse Post Standard
North Carolina Sportscaster Adam Gold, WRAL Radio
North Carolina Sportswriter Joe Person, The Athletic
North Dakota Sportscaster Brian Shawn, MidCo Sports
North Dakota Sportswriter Carissa Wigginton, The Forum
Ohio Sportscaster Paul Keels, Ohio State Buckeyes Radio Network
Ohio Sportswriter Geoff Hobson,
Oklahoma Sportscaster Adam Hildebrandt, Oral Roberts Radio Network
Pennsylvania Sportscaster Marc Zumoff, NBC Sports
Rhode Island Sportscaster Morey Hershgordon, WPRI-TV
South Carolina Sportswriter Gene Sapakoff, Post and Courier
Utah Sportswriter Jay Drew, Deseret News
Vermont Sportscaster Angelique Martinez, WVNY/WFFF-TV
Vermont Sportswriter Tom Haley, Rutland Herald
Virginia Sportscaster Lane Casadonte, WTVR-TV
West Virginia Sportscaster Dave Wilson, Metronews
West Virginia Sportswriter Grant Traylor, Herald-Dispatch, Huntington
Wisconsin Sportscaster Matt Lepay, Badger Sports Properties/Learfield & Bally Sports WI
Wisconsin Sportscaster Jim Paschke, Bucks/Bally Sports Wisconsin
Wyoming Sportscaster Trevor Jackson, KWYO
  « Back