All-time NSMA State Award Winners


Looking at the NSMA all-time state winners for both Sportswriters and Sportscasters

Read More

Watch the NSMA's Play-by-Play Prep with the Pros Summit


Learn play-by-play tips from industry pros such as Bob Behler (Boise State), Mark Boyle (Indiana Pacers), Matt Krause (North Carolina), John Rooke (Providence College), Wes Durham (Atlanta falcons/ACC Network), Eric Reid (Miami Heat), Dave Sims (Seattle Mariners), and more. Aired live on April 30, 2020.

Watch Video

The Jim Nantz Award


A history of the Jim Nantz Award, the people behind it, and the people who have won it.

Watch Video

NSMA's Sports Smarts Podcast: Has Fair Play Fouled Out?


Panelists Jenny Dial Creech of The Athletic; John Nicholson, former director of Syracuse University’s Newhouse Sports Media Center; former CBS Sports executive producer Ted Shaker; former Boston College basketball player Jim Sweeney, and moderator Jack Ford discuss how media cover and should cover cheating in sports.

Watch Video